Partners In Harmony

The GMCW mission to champion equality includes honoring and promoting others whose mission enhances and complements our own. In a world where religious leaders and their organizations have too often embodied the oppression and rejection that many of us have suffered, we rejoice to notice the growing number of synagogues, congregations, churches, and other religious organizations that welcome, enfold, and celebrate LGBTQ persons.

Sometimes at great risk to the respect and support of their own traditions, sometimes in prophetic roles in their communities, sometimes as quietly and naturally as living out their core values, these groups are a rich source of meaning, community, service and worship for many of our singers and audience members.

We proudly list them here as our PARTNERS IN HARMONY. We recommend them to any who are looking for a faith community to call home.

To be included in future editions of this list, please contact C. Paul Heins, associate conductor, at  cpheins@gmcw.org or contact the Chorus office at 202.293.1548.

Accotink Unitarian Universalist Church - accotinkuu.org
Adat Shalom Reconstructionist Congregation - adatshalom.net
All Souls Church Unitarian - all-souls.org
All Souls Episcopal Church - allsoulsdc.org
Arlington Presbyterian Church - arlingtonpresbyterian.net
Augustana Lutheran Church - augustanadc.org
Bet Mishpachah - betmish.org
Bethel United Church of Christ - bethelucc-va.org
Bethesda United Church of Christ - bethesdaucc.org
Bethlehem Lutheran Church - blclife.org
Beverley Hills Community United Methodist Church - bevhillsumc.org
Bull Run Unitarian Universalist Church - bruu.org
Capitol Hill Presbyterian Church - capitolhillpreschurch.org
Capitol Hill United Methodist Church - chumc.net
Cedar Lane Unitarian Universalist Church - cedarlane.org
Center for Spiritual Living - Metro - cslmetro.org
Christ Congregational Church - cccsilverspring.org
Christ Episcopal Church Kensington - ccpk.org
Church of the Ascension - ascensionmd.org
The Church of the Epiphany - epiphanydc.org
Church of the Pilgrims - churchofthepilgrims.org
Clarendon Presbyterian Church - clarendonpresbyterian.org
Commonwealth Baptist Church - cbcalexandwia.org
Congregation Ner Shalom - nershalom.org
Dignity Washington - dignitywashington.org
Dumbarton United Methodist Church - dumbartonumc.org
Emmanuel Episcopal Church - emmanuelonhigh.org
Fairlington Presbyterian Church - fpcusa.org
Fairlington United Methodist Church - fairlingtonumc.org
The Falls Church Episcopal - thefallschurch.org
First Baptist Church of the City of Washington, DC - firstbaptistdc.org
First Christian Church of Falls Church - fccfc.org
First Congregational United Church of Christ - fccuccdc.org
Foundry United Methodist Church - foundryumc.org
Friends Meeting of Washington (Quaker) - quakersdc.org
Georgetown Lutheran Church - georgetownlutheran.com
Good Shepherd Lutheran Church - gslutheran.net
Holy Trinity Lutheran Church - holytrinityfallschurch.org
Hope United Church of Christ - hopeucc.org
Immanuel Presbyterian Church - ipcmclean.org
Kol Ami: Northern Virginia Jewish Reconstructionist Community - kolamivirginia.org
Little River United Church of Christ - lurcc.org 
Luther Place Memorial Church - lutherplace.org
Lutheran Church of the Reformation - reformationdc.org
Many Voices - manyvoices.org
Metropolitan Community Church of Washington - mccdc.com
Mount Vernon Place United Methodist Church - mvpumc.org
Mount Vernon Unitarian Church - mvuc.org
National City Christian Church - nationalcitycc.org
The New York Avenue Presbyterian Church - nyapc.org
Oaklands Presbyterian Church - oaklandspres.org
Rising Sun Outreach Ministry - rising-sun-outreach-ministry.org
River Road Unitarian Universalist Congregation - rruuc.org
Rock Spring Congregational United Church of Christ - rockspringucc.org
St. Alban's Episcopal Church - stalbansdc.org
St. Anne's Episcopal Church - stannes-reston.org
St. George's Episcopal Church, Glenn Dale Parish - stgeorgesglenndale.org
St. John's Episcopal Church, Norwood Parish - stjohnsnorwood.org
St. Luke's Episcopal Church - stlukesdc.org
St. Margaret's Episcopal Church - stmargaretsdc.org
St. Mark's Episcopal Church - stmarks.net
St. Matthew's Episcopal Church - stmatthewssterling.org
St. Michael's Episcopal Church - stmichaelsarlington.org
St. Stephen and the Incarnation Episcopal Church - saintstephensdc.org
St. Thomas’ Parish Episcopal Church - stthomasdc.org
Takoma Park Presbyterian Church - takomaparkpc.org
Temple Rodef Shalom - templerodefshalom.org
Tikkun Leil Shabbat - tikkunleilshabbat.org
Unitarian Universalist Congregation of Arlington - uucava.org
Unitarian Universalist Congregation of Fairfax - uucf.org
Unitarian Universalist Congregation of Sterling - uusterling.org
The United Church - Die Vereinigte Kirche - theunitedchurch.org
Unity Fellowship Church of Washington, DC - ufcdc.com
Unity of Fairfax - unityoffairfax.org
Universalist National Memorial Church - universalist.org
Washington National Cathedral - nationalcathedral.org
Westminster Presbyterian Church - westminsterdc.org